USATF-NE Annual Meeting selects board for coming year


Elections for Board of Governors positions highlighted the USATF New England Annual Meeting on September 23 at Regis College in Weston MA.  The meetinig began with a summary of the past year's activities by president Chirs Pasko, followed by other administrative and sport chair reports. Of note, the association reached the 6000 member plateau for the first time since 1996. 

All board positions - officers (2 year terms), sports chairs (1 year), and athlete reps (1 year) - were up for election in 2018.

Chris Pasko (Wellesley Youth TC) was elected unopposed to a second two year term.   Three new vice presidents will also sit on the board; 
Maggie Fox (GBTC), Barbara Hamilton (Boston United), and Larry Libow (Mass Velocity TC).   Stephen Peckiconis (CSU) will serve as Secretary.

New Sports Chairs include Amanda Watters (B.A.A.) Womens LDR. Steve Viegas (NE 65+ RC) Masters LDR;  Chris Wargo (HFC Striders) Cross Country.  Other incumbents will continue for another year. 

Dave Teszler (Heartbreak Hill) will join Alexander Engel and Sarah Thornton as Athlete Reps. 

The full 2018-19 board is found at